Ryobi ONE+ HP 18V 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (PBLCS302B) Review

Cordless Circular SawFrom $139.00 tool only on ryobitools.com (listed as a special buy, October 2026) - see current pricing

A full 2-9/16 in. cut and a 56-degree bevel for $139, on the cheapest platform to start.

8.4
out of 10
Very good
Our verdictThe PBLCS302B is the documentation review pick for a homeowner who wants a platform rather than one saw. Ryobi's product page (checked October 10, 2026) lists it at $139.00 bare, with a 2-9/16 in. depth of cut at 0 degrees, 1-27/32 in. at 45, a 0-to-56-degree bevel with six detents, a die-cast upper guard, a pommel handle, a rafter hook, a vacuum port with adapter and up to 370 cuts per charge. Ryobi's spec table lists 5,000 RPM, up from 4,300 on the PBLCS300 it replaces. The cut depth matches the DeWalt DCS570 to the sixteenth and trails the Milwaukee by a sixteenth. The trade-offs are a 3-year warranty against Milwaukee's 5, an unpublished weight on the US page that Pro Tool Reviews measured at 8.3 lb bare, and a thinner service network than the pro brands. Buy it if you are on ONE+ already, or starting from zero and expect to buy more cordless tools. Skip it if you frame every weekend, or if this saw is the only cordless tool you will ever own, where the Skil kit includes a battery for a dollar more.
Disclosure: this review may contain affiliate links. If you sign up through them we may earn a commission at no cost to you. It does not change our score. Learn more.

✓ Pros

  • $139.00 list price bare on Ryobi's site as of October 2026, roughly half the Milwaukee's retailer price
  • 2-9/16 in. cut at 0 degrees matches the DeWalt DCS570 and sits 1/16 in. behind the Milwaukee
  • 56-degree bevel with detents at 0, 15, 22.5, 30, 45 and 56 degrees
  • Rafter hook, pommel handle, die-cast upper guard and vacuum port with adapter, per Ryobi's page
  • Up to 370 cuts per charge claimed, and the ONE+ 18V platform shares batteries with the Ryobi drill on this site

✗ Cons

  • Weight is not listed on Ryobi's US page; Pro Tool Reviews measured 8.3 lb bare, about 1.3 lb heavier than the previous model
  • 3-year limited warranty is two years shorter than Milwaukee's 5-year tool term
  • Ryobi's US page omits the RPM line and leaves the Includes section empty, so the blade in the box had to be inferred
  • Published review notes slight struggle on compound miter cuts

What the PBLCS302B actually is

The PBLCS302B is Ryobi's second-generation ONE+ HP brushless 7-1/4 in. circular saw, sold bare. Ryobi's page calls it GEN II and markets it as its most powerful circular saw with 3X faster cutting; the comparison baseline for that claim is not stated on the page.

It replaces the PBLCS300B, whose support page (checked October 10, 2026) lists 4,300 RPM, a 2-7/16 in. cut at 0 degrees, 1-3/4 in. at 45, a 0-to-56-degree bevel and over 325 cuts per charge on a 6Ah battery cutting 2x4 pine.

The new saw raises the cut to 2-9/16 in. at 0 and 1-27/32 in. at 45, raises the runtime claim to 370 cuts, adds a rafter hook and a pommel handle, and, per Ryobi's spec table, raises speed to 5,000 RPM.

It runs on the same 18V ONE+ packs as the Ryobi ONE+ drill driver, which is the whole point of the platform. This is a documentation review built from Ryobi's pages and published reviews; we did not run cuts of our own.

Who the PBLCS302B is best for

This is the saw for buyers who want full-size capacity without a pro-tier bill.

  • First-time cordless saw buyers with no battery platform yet, where $139 bare plus a Ryobi battery is the cheapest full-size entry in this cluster
  • ONE+ owners who already have a 4.0Ah or larger pack from a drill or yard tool
  • Deck and fence builders at home who need 2x lumber cleared in one pass at 0 and 45 degrees
  • Sheet-goods cutters who will use the vacuum port and adapter for plywood dust in a garage
  • Budget-first renovators who would rather spend the saved money on a good 40-tooth blade and a second battery

Who should skip it

Cheap is not the same as right for everyone.

  • Weekly framers: the Milwaukee M18 FUEL saw lists 6,000 RPM, a 2-5/8 in. cut and a 5-year warranty
  • DeWalt households: the DCS570B is lighter by manufacturer figures and runs on packs you own
  • Overhead cutters: at 8.3 lb bare per Pro Tool Reviews, this is not the light saw its price suggests

What is in the box and what is not

Ryobi's US page for the PBLCS302B had an Includes heading with no items listed when we read it on October 10, 2026. The previous-generation PBLCS300B support page lists the saw with a 24-tooth thin-kerf blade, a hex wrench and a vacuum dust adapter, and the new page confirms the adapter ships in the box.

We therefore expect a 24-tooth thin-kerf blade, a wrench and the adapter, but Ryobi's page does not confirm the blade. Check the listing before you buy.

No battery and no charger. Ryobi's own runtime claim of up to 370 cuts is, per the spec footnote surfaced in search, based on crosscuts in 2x6 yellow pine with an 8Ah battery. On the 4.0Ah pack that Home Depot bundles in its kit listing, expect roughly half that.

Our battery label explainer covers why: an 18-volt 4.0Ah pack holds about 72 watt-hours, and a saw's cut count follows watt-hours, not the voltage on the sticker.

How the pricing is structured

Ryobi's US product page lists the PBLCS302B at $139.00 bare, labelled special buy, as of October 10, 2026. That label suggests the regular price is higher; Ryobi's page does not state what it is.

For comparison inside this cluster: Milwaukee's 2834-20 is listed by retailers at about $249 to $279 bare as of October 2026, and DeWalt publishes no price for the DCS570B on the pages we could read.

Home Depot lists a kit that bundles the saw with a 4.0Ah battery; we could not read its price because the page blocked automated access. Slickdeals threads surfaced in search describe periodic promotions pairing the saw with a free battery, which is a common Ryobi pattern.

The structural point: on Ryobi the saw is cheap and so is the first battery. Ryobi's own PSK014 4AH battery and fast charger kit lists at $129.00, marked down from $159.00, on ryobitools.com as of October 11, 2026, so a buyer with no packs spends $268.00 by our arithmetic.

That total is the one weakness in the value case. The Skil CR5440B kit lists $139.99 with a 4.0Ah pack and charger in the box, which is why it leads the best cordless circular saw guide and the Ryobi sits second.

Ease of use: what the 4.4 is built from

The score comes from Ryobi's feature list and published handling reports.

In favour: Ryobi's page lists a pommel handle, which adds a second grip point for two-handed control, an integrated rafter hook, and six bevel detents at 0, 15, 22.5, 30, 45 and 56 degrees, the most detents in this cluster. Pro Tool Reviews praised the dust adapter, which stays installed without a vacuum and collected nearly all dust when one was attached.

Against: weight. Ryobi's US page does not list it; Pro Tool Reviews measured 8.3 lb bare and 9.8 lb with the recommended 4.0Ah battery, about 1.3 lb heavier than the previous model. That makes it heavier than the DeWalt's 7.5 lb manufacturer figure and in the same band as the Milwaukee's retailer-listed 7.9 to 8.2 lb.

An electric blade brake is not stated on Ryobi's page. Both competitors list one. Ease scores 4.4 for the grips, hook and detents, docked for weight and the brake question.

Features: what the 4.0 is built from

Ryobi's page (checked October 10, 2026) lists a 2-9/16 in. depth of cut at 0 degrees, 1-27/32 in. at 45, a 0-to-56-degree bevel, a die-cast upper guard, a vacuum port for 1-1/4 to 1-7/8 in. hoses with the adapter included, a rafter hook and a pommel handle. Ryobi's spec table adds 5,000 RPM.

Against the cluster: the 0-degree cut matches the DeWalt DCS570's 2-9/16 in. and trails the Milwaukee's 2-5/8 in. by 1/16. The 45-degree cut of 1-27/32 in. is a hair under both competitors' 2 in. and 1-7/8 in. figures, which still clears 2x stock at 45. The 56-degree bevel beats Milwaukee's 50 and trails DeWalt's 57.

Speed is the gap: 5,000 RPM against DeWalt's 5,500 and Milwaukee's 6,000. Pro Tool Reviews found the saw a clear step up in power from the PBLCS300 but noted slight struggle on compound miters in pressure-treated 2x10, a demanding cut for any saw.

No LED is listed on the page. Features scores 4.0: full-size capacity, mid-pack speed.

Value: what the 4.6 is built from

At $139.00 list (Ryobi's site, October 2026), the PBLCS302B delivers the same 2-9/16 in. cut at 0 degrees as the DeWalt and 1/16 in. less than the Milwaukee, for roughly half the Milwaukee's retailer price.

The tier above charges for 1,000 more RPM, a dust port that Ryobi also provides, an LED and two more years of warranty. For a homeowner cutting a few weekends a year, none of that changes the finished deck.

The tier below is Ryobi's own 6-1/2 in. compact saws and the discontinued PBLCS300, which gave up 1/8 in. of cut and 700 RPM. The 302 is the better buy unless clearance pricing on the 300 is steep.

Among the three big platforms, Ryobi's first battery is the cheapest, and Ryobi's page claims 30 years of ONE+ battery compatibility, so the pack keeps earning. Value scores 4.6 here, behind only the Skil kit's 4.8, for the same reason it led in the Ryobi drill against the DeWalt: the platform is the product.

Support: what the 3.9 is built from

Ryobi's warranties page (checked October 10, 2026) states that all RYOBI 18V ONE+ portable power tools, bench and stationary tools, outdoor power equipment, batteries and chargers carry a 3-year limited warranty. Full claim steps are in a linked PDF rather than on the page.

That matches DeWalt's 3-year limited term on the headline number but lacks DeWalt's stated 1-year free service and 90-day money-back period, and it is two years short of Milwaukee's 5-year tool term.

Service reach is the softer concern. Trustpilot reviews of Ryobi as a company, surfaced in search, include complaints about warranty support and a thin local service network. Those reviews are not specific to this saw, so we note them without weighting them heavily.

Parts availability on ONE+ is broad because the platform is enormous. Support scores 3.9: adequate warranty, weaker service story than the pro brands.

Safety: the brake question Ryobi does not answer on the page

One safety feature is missing from Ryobi's documentation, and a buyer should know that before the first cut.

Ryobi's product page, checked October 10, 2026, lists a die-cast upper guard, an integrated pommel handle for two-handed control and a vacuum port. It does not state an electric blade brake.

The other three saws in this cluster do list one. The DeWalt DCS570B, the Milwaukee 2834-20 and the Skil CR5440B all name an electric brake on their maker's pages. On the Ryobi we could not confirm one, so we do not claim it either way.

No decibel rating, vibration figure or certification mark is published for this model on the pages we read, and the same is true of the other three. We do not have those numbers, so we do not print them.

Nothing here substitutes for the manual. Download it before the first cut and follow its blade-guard and kickback instructions.

What published owner reports say

We could not read the Home Depot review pages for either the bare tool or the kit on October 10, 2026, and no Reddit threads on the PBLCS302 surfaced in our search. Ryobi's own Ratings and Reviews section was empty when read. The evidence base is therefore one professional review plus company-level feedback.

Pro Tool Reviews found the saw cut cross, bevel and miter passes in pressure-treated 2x10 without stalling, called the power a clear step up from the previous model, praised the dust adapter and flagged the weight gain and a slight struggle on compound miters.

Slashgear's roundup of Ryobi tools owners dislike, surfaced in search, targets other categories and does not name this saw.

One Trustpilot reviewer described a Ryobi circular saw failing within a week; the model was not identified. A single anecdote is not a pattern, and we would want retailer review counts, which we could not obtain, before drawing any reliability conclusion.

Alternatives worth a look

The two other saws in this cluster and Ryobi's previous model are the real alternatives.

DeWalt DCS570B: 5,500 RPM, 2-9/16 in. cut, 57-degree bevel, 7.5 lb bare, 3-year limited warranty with 1 year free service and 90-day money-back, per DeWalt Canada's page checked October 10, 2026; price not published. Choose it if you own 20V MAX batteries or want the lightest saw here. Otherwise choose the Ryobi for the price. Read the DeWalt DCS570 review.

Milwaukee M18 FUEL 2834-20: 6,000 RPM, 2-5/8 in. cut, LED, dust port, rafter hook, 5-year tool warranty, retailer price about $249 to $279 bare as of October 2026. Choose it if you cut weekly or are on M18. Otherwise choose the Ryobi and spend the difference on a battery. Read the Milwaukee M18 FUEL circular saw review and the DeWalt vs Milwaukee comparison.

Skil PWR CORE 20 CR5440B kit: $139.99 on skil.com as of October 11, 2026 with a 20V 4.0Ah pack and charger in the box, a 2-5/8 in. cut at 90 degrees, up to 5,300 RPM, a 56-degree bevel and a 7.05 lb tool weight. Choose it if this saw is the only cordless tool you want, because the price is finished. Otherwise choose the Ryobi, because ONE+ is the far wider platform to grow into. Read the Skil PWR CORE 20 circular saw review.

Ryobi PBLCS300B (previous generation): 4,300 RPM, 2-7/16 in. cut, 325 cuts per charge on a 6Ah pack, 3-year warranty, per Ryobi's support page. Choose it only at a clearance price well under $100; otherwise the 302 is worth the step.

Buy it if / Skip it if

The decision in one list each.

  • Buy it if you own no batteries yet and want the cheapest full-size cordless saw and platform
  • Buy it if you already run ONE+ tools with a 4.0Ah or larger pack
  • Buy it if your cuts are decking, fencing, plywood and 2x stock at 0 and 45 degrees
  • Skip it if you frame every weekend and will feel the 1,000 RPM gap to Milwaukee
  • Skip it if you own DeWalt or Milwaukee batteries already; the platform saving disappears
  • Skip it if a 5-year warranty and a confirmed electric brake are must-haves

Frequently asked

Short answers to the questions people type before buying this saw.

Bottom line

The PBLCS302B is the saw that makes the other two justify their prices. For $139 list on Ryobi's site as of October 2026, it cuts 2-9/16 in. deep, bevels to 56 degrees, hangs on a rafter hook and connects to a vacuum. Its 5,000 RPM and 3-year warranty are mid-pack, and its 8.3 lb measured weight is heavier than the price implies.

For a homeowner building a cordless kit rather than buying one saw, it is the pick in our best cordless circular saw guide, ranked second behind the Skil kit, which includes a battery at the same price. For a ONE+ owner it is nearly automatic. For a weekly framer, spend more.

The same logic ran through the first power tools for homeowners guide: buy the capability you will use, on the platform you will keep, and put the savings into batteries and blades.

Best for

Homeowners buying their first full-size cordless saw, or ONE+ owners who want decking and sheet-goods capacity without pro-tier pricing.

Ready to try Ryobi ONE+ HP 18V 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (PBLCS302B)?

We have no affiliate relationship with Ryobi ONE+ HP 18V 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (PBLCS302B) - this link is the plain vendor site and earns us nothing.

👉 Go to the official site

Community discussion

💬
Join the discussion

Used Ryobi ONE+ HP 18V 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (PBLCS302B)? Share your real experience - help others decide, and read what other users think.